Pediatric neuroradiology fellowships/training

September 2014, (Revised 9-14-14)

(All sites listed are funded and ACGME-accredited in Neuroradiology and Pediatric
Radiology, or affiliated with ACGME-accredited fellowship programs) - Sorted by State/Province


Phoenix Children's Hospital
Radiology Dept. - Neuroradiology Div.
1919 E. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016
(602) 933-1231
Fax: (602) 933-1264
Program Director: John Egelhoff, DO
Jegelhoff1@phoenixchildrens.com (Jegelhoff1 null@null phoenixchildrens NULL.com)

Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
USC School of Medicine
4650 Sunset Blvd., P.O. Box 27980
Los Angeles, CA 90027-0980
(323) 669-4572
Fax: (323) 666-4655
Program Director: Marvin D. Nelson, MD
mdnelson@chla.usc.edu (mdnelson null@null chla NULL.usc NULL.edu)

Children's National Medical Center
Radiology Dept.
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20010
(202) 476-3651
Fax: (202) 476-3644
Program Director: Gilbert Vezina, MD
gvezina@cnmc.org (gvezina null@null cnmc NULL.org)

Children's Healthcare of Atlanta at Scottish Rite
1001 Johnson Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30342
(404) 785-3444
Fax: (404) 785-4760
Program Director: Susan Palasis, MD
Susan.Palasis@choa.org (Susan NULL.Palasis null@null choa NULL.org)


Chang Y. Ho, M.D.
Riley Hospital for Children
705 Riley Hospital Drive
MRI Department
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 948-5855
Fax: (317) 948-8383
cyho@iupui.edu (cyho null@null iupui NULL.edu)

A. James Barkovich, MD
UCSF Medical Center
Radiology Dept.
505 Parnassus Avenue, RM L371
San Francisco, CA 94143
(415) 353-1655
Fax: (415) 353-8593
Jim.barkovich@radiology.ucsf.edu (jimb null@null radiology NULL.ucsf NULL.edu)

John Egelhoff, D.O.
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Radiology Dept. – Neuroradiology Div.
1919 E. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ  85016
(602) 933-1231
Fax:  (602) 933-1264
Jegelhoff1@phoenixchildrens.com (Jegelhoff1 null@null phoenixchildrens NULL.com)

Vera R. Sperling MD.
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
Department of Radiology
4401 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Office Phone: 412-692-5386
Administrative assistant: 412-692-8089
Fax: 412-692- 6929
sperlingvr@upmc.edu (sperlingvr null@null upmc NULL.edu)

Blaise V. Jones, M.D.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Radiology Dept.
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
(513) 636-6990
Fax: (513) 636-1388
Blaise.jones@cchmc.org (Blaise NULL.jones null@null cchmc NULL.org)

Marvin D. Nelson, MD
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
USC School of Medicine
4650 Sunset Blvd., P.O. Box 27980
Los Angeles, CA 90027-0980
(323) 669-4572
Fax: (323) 666-4655
mdnelson@chla.usc.edu (mdnelson null@null chla NULL.usc NULL.edu)

Susan Palasis, MD
Children's Diagnostic Imaging of Atlanta
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
1001 Johnson Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA  30342
(404) 758-3468
Fax: (404) 785-4760
Susan.Palasis@choa.org (Damien NULL.Grattan-Smith null@null choa NULL.org)

Anna Illner, MD
Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin Street
MC 2-2521
Houston, TX  77030
(832) 824-5325
axillner@texaschildrens.org (bnpatel null@null texaschildrens NULL.org)

Tina Young Poussaint, MD
Children's Hospital
Radiology Dept./Neuroradiology Div.
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 355-6450
Fax: (617) 730-0573
Tina.poussaint@childrens.harvard.edu (Tina NULL.poussaint null@null childrens NULL.harvard NULL.edu)

Charles A. Raybaud, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children
Diagnostic Imaging Dept.
555 University Ave.
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8 Canada
(416) 813-5171
Fax: (416) 813-7591
charles.raybaud@sickkids.ca (sylvester NULL.chuang null@null sickkids NULL.on NULL.ca)

Nancy K. Rollins, M.D., FAAP
Univ. of Texas Southwest Medical School
Children's Medical Center of Dallas
Radiology Dept.
1935 Motor St.
Dallas, TX 75235
(214) 456-2809
Fax: (214) 456-6015
Nancy.rollins@childrens.com (nrolli null@null childmed NULL.dallas NULL.tx NULL.us)

Hervey D. Segall, MD
Children’s Hosp./Medical College of Wisconsin
Radiology Dept. c/o Karen Congleton
P.O. Box 1997, MS 721
Milwaukee, WI  53201-1997
(414) 266-3113
segall@usc.edu (segall null@null usc NULL.edu)

Gordon K. Sze, MD
Yale University
Radiology Dept.
P.O. Box 208042
New Haven, CT  06520-8042
(203) 785-3667
Fax: (203) 737-1241
gordon.sze@yale.edu (gsze null@null biomed NULL.med NULL.yale NULL.edu)

Gilbert Vezina, MD
Children's National Medical Center
Radiology Dept.
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20010
(202) 476-3651
Fax: (202) 476-3644
gvezina@cnmc.org (gvezina null@null cnmc NULL.org)

Robert A. Zimmerman, MD
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Radiology Dept.
34th  & Civic Center Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA  19104
(215) 590-1030
Fax: (215) 590-1345
Zimmerman@email.chop.edu (Zimmerman null@null email NULL.chop NULL.edu)

We offer the opportunity to specialize in Pediatric Neuroradiology during the second year of our Neuroradiology fellowship.