The ASPNR salutes radiologists providing vital care in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. In this time of focused patient care, the ASPNR brings you value with a FREE weekly lecture series by leading international experts in the field of pediatric neuroradiology. Pre-registration is required for access (see link on this page). This is a one-time registration. One hour lectures are every Saturday at 12pm EST – check your local time!

PROGRAM CHAIR: Dr. Kish Mankad, Great Ormond Street, London, UK

OPERATIONS: Dr. David Mirsky, Children’s Hospital Colorado, Aurora, CO

 

Program Speakers

March 28, 2020  Andrea Rossi, MD
Gaslini Children’s Hospital, Genoa, Italy
Cortical Malformations
 
April 4, 2020  Birgit Ertl-Wagner, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
Hydrocephalus
 
April 11, 2020  David M. Mirsky, MD
Children’s Hospital Colorado, Colorado, USA
Abusive Head Trauma

April 18, 2020  William T. O’Brien, DO
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, Ohio, USA
Paranasal Sinuses

**April 22, 2020  Andrea Rossi, MD**
Gaslini Children’s Hospital, Genoa, Italy
Cortical Malformations
(Special Edition times on the right)

April 25, 2020  Ajay Taranath, MBBS, MD
Women’s and Children’s Hospital, North Adelaide, Australia
Corpus Callosum Abnormalities

May 2, 2020  Susan Palasis, MD
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, Illinois, USA
Navigating Pediatric Myelopathies: Pattern Recognition is Our Compass

May 9, 2020  V. Michelle Silvera, MD
Mayo Clinic, Minnesota, USA
Ventricular Shunt Complications

May 16, 2020  Aashim Bhatia, MD
UPMC Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Brain Tumors

May 23, 2020  Mariasavina Severino, MD
Gaslini Children’s Hospital, Genoa, Italy
Neurophakomatoses

**May 27, 2020  Ajay Taranath, MBBS, MD**
Women’s and Children’s Hospital, North Adelaide, Australia
Corpus Callosum Abnormalities
(Special Edition times on the right)

May 30, 2020  A. James Barkovich, MD
UCSF, California, USA
Hindbrain Malformations

June 6, 2020  Susan I. Blaser, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
Temporal Bone Dysplasias

June 13, 2020  P. Ellen Grant, MD
Boston Children’s Hospital, Massachusetts, USA
Hypoxic Ischemic Injury

June 20, 2020  Shekeeb Mohammad, PhD
Sydney Children’s Hospital, Sydney, Australia
Basal Ganglia Disorders

**June 24, 2020  A. James Barkovich, MD**
UCSF, California, USA
Malformations of the Midbrain and Hindbrain
(Special Edition times on the right)

June 27, 2020  Martin Tisdall, MD
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, London, UK
Epilepsy and Surgery

July 4, 2020  Manohar Shroff, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
My Most Memorable Cases

July 11, 2020  Tina Young Poussaint, MD
Boston Children’s Hospital, Massachusetts, USA
Spinal Tumors

July 18, 2020  Zoltan Patay, MD, PhD
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Tennessee, USA
Metabolic Disorders

July 25, 2020  Nicole Wolf, MD, PhD
VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, NL
Hypomyelination

**July 29/30, 2020  Manohar Shroff, MD**
The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
My Most Memorable Cases
(Special Edition times on the right)

August 1, 2020  Felice D’Arco, MD
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, London, UK
Head and Neck Masses

August 8, 2020  Andrea Righini, MD
Children’s Hospital V Buzzi, Milan, Italy
Fetal MRI: The Ganglionic Eminences

August 15, 2020  Caroline Robson, MBChB
Boston Children’s Hospital, Massachusetts, USA
Orbits

August 22, 2020  Jonathan Samet, MD
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, Illinois, USA
Brachial Plexus

August 29, 2020  Nicholas V. Stence, MD
Children’s Hospital Colorado, Colorado, USA
Stroke

September 5, 2020  Prakash Muthusami, MBBS, MD, PDCC
The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario
Neurovascular Intervention

September 12, 2020  Maria I. Argyropoulou, MD
University of Ioannina, Greece
Pituitary

September 19, 2020  Bruno P. Soares, MD
University of Vermont Medical Center, Vermont, USA
Neonatal Encephalopathy – Beyond HIE

September 26, 2020  Kshitij (Kish) Mankad, MBBS, MRCP, FRCR
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, London, UK
Neuroinflammation in 2020 AD

DETAILS

Date: Every Saturday

LECTURES ARE FREE OF CHARGE

PRE-REGISTRATION IS  REQUIRED FOR ACCESS

Weekly Saturday Times:

San Francisco 9am

Denver 10am

Chicago 11am

New York 12pm

Sao Paulo 1pm

London 5pm

Rome 6pm

Tel Aviv 7pm

New Delhi 9:30pm

Hong Kong 12am (Sunday)

Sydney 2am (Sunday)

Auckland 4am (Sunday)

 

** Special Edition Times – Dr. Manohar Shroff **

San Francisco 5pm (July 29)

Denver 6pm (July 29)

Chicago 7pm (July 29)

New York 8pm (July 29)

Sao Paulo 9pm (July 29)

London 1am (July 30)

Rome 2am (July 30)

Tel Aviv 3am (July 30)

New Delhi 5:30am (July 30)

Hong Kong 8am (July 30)

Sydney 10am (July 30)

Auckland 12pm (July 30)