American Society of Pediatric Neuroradiology
P.O. Box 25909 Eugene, Oregon 97402
Phone: 630-574-0220 ♦ Fax: 630-574-0661

December 2019

Greetings & Happy Holidays ASPNR Members!
As we close out one year and prepare to start another, we are grateful for your membership and support and share your excitement for our future successes!

ASPNR Annual Meeting 2020: If it’s January, it’s time for one of the best meetings of the year, in a fantastic location, with outstanding content, connecting friends and colleagues in fun and fellowship. We are looking forward to seeing you in Miami Beach from January 10-12, 2020 for what is sure to be another memorable event!

ASPNR Annual Business Meeting 2020: At the annual meeting in Miami, on Saturday, January 11, we will hold our annual business meeting where we review old and new business, receive committee reports, and elect new members to the leadership team. This year, the Executive and Nominating Committees are pleased to recommend Paul Caruso, M.D. for Treasurer, Aashim Bhatia, M.D., for Member-at-Large on the Executive Committee and Mark Mamlouk M.D. for the Nominating Committee.

2019 in Review: The past year was a tremendous success for ASPNR. It kicked off with our inaugural annual meeting in New Orleans, which exceeded all expectations, and the progress continued with growing membership, healthy finances, and improved educational content.

Looking forward in 2020: The 2020 annual meeting will kick-off what is expected to be another fantastic year for ASPNR. We are excited about our annual programming at the ASNR meeting in Las Vegas, NV ( In addition, we will be launching a new membership renewal and services portal that we hope will better serve member needs as the society expands in size and diversity.

Please accept our gratitude for your continued support, efforts, and promotion over the last year and we look forward to even greater achievements in the months ahead. Most importantly, thank you for your membership to the ASPNR.

Hope to see you in Miami!

Laurence J. Eckel, M.D.
ASPNR President