Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowships and Training

All sites listed are funded and ACGME-accredited in Neuroradiology and Pediatric Radiology or affiliated with ACGME-accredited fellowship programs. Note that there is no ACGME-accreditation in pediatric neuroradiology as a subspecialty. The list is sorted alphabetically.

Arkansas Children’s Hospital

University of Arkansas
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Charles Glasier, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Charles Glasier, MD
GlasierCharlesM@uams.edu

Boston Children’s Hospital

Harvard Medical School
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Caroline Robson, MD
Caroline.robson@childrens.harvard.edu
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Tina Young Poussaint, MD
TinaYoung.Poussaint@childrens.harvard.edu

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta (CHOA) at Egleston

Emory University
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Nadja Kadom, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Nadja Kadom, MD
nkadom@emory.edu

Children’s Hospital Colorado

University of Colorado
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Nicholas Stence, MD
Nicholas.stence@ucdenver.edu
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: David Mirsky, MD
David.Mirsky@ucdenver.edu

Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles (CHLA)

University of Southern California
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Benita Tamrazi, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Benita Tamrazi, MD
btamrazi@chla.usc.edu

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP)

University of Pennsylvania
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Giulio Zuccoli, MD
zuccolig@email.chop.edu
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Karuna Shekdar, MD
shekdar@email.chop.edu

Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

University of Pittsburgh
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Charles Fitz, MD.
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Ashok Panigrahy, MD, PhD
panigrahy@upmc.edu

Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Medical College of Wisconsin
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Mohit Maheshwari, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Mohit Maheshwari, MD

Children’s Medical Center of Dallas

University of Texas Southwestern
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Timothy Booth, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Timothy Booth, MD
tim.booth@childrens.com

Children’s National Medical Center

The George Washington University
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Gilbert Vezina, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Gilbert Vezina, MD
gvezina@cnmc.org

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

University of Cincinnati
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: William O’Brien, DO
William.obrien@cchmc.org

Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Northwestern University
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Susan Palasis, MD
susanpalasis@gmail.com
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Alok Jaju, MD
ajaju@luriechildrens.org

Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital

Vanderbilt University
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Sumit Pruthi, MBBS
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Sumit Pruthi, MBBS
sumit.pruthi@vumc.org

Nicklaus Children’s Hospital

Florida International University
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Santiago Medina, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Santiago Medina, MD
Santiago.Medina@Nicklaushealth.org

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

University of Arizona
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Carlos Martinot, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Carlos Martinot, MD
cmartinot@phoenixchildrens.com

Primary Children’s Hospital

University of Utah
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: John Rampton, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Karen Salzman, MD
Karen.salzman@hsc.utah.edu

Riley Hospital for Children

Indiana University School of Medicine
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Chang Y. Ho, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Chang Y. Ho, MD
cyho@iupui.edu

Texas Children’s Hospital

Baylor College of Medicine
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Nilesh K. Desai, MD
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Nilesh K. Desai, MD
nkdesai@texaschildrens.org

The Hospital for Sick Children

University of Toronto
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: Birgit Ertl-Wagner, MD
birgit.ert-wagner@sickkids.ca
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Oscar Navarro, MD
oscar.navarro@sickkids.ca

UCSF Medical Center

Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging
University of California, San Francisco
Pediatric Neuroradiology Division Chief: James Barkovich, MD
James.Barkovich@ucsf.edu
Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship Director: Vinil Shah, MD
Vinil.shah@ucsf.edu