Headline News


Dr. Tina Young Poussaint from Boston Children’s Hospital (BCH) is the 2017 ASPNR Gold Medal Award Recipient. This award acknowledges those who have made extraordinary contributions to enhance the development and/or stature of Pediatric Neuroradiology, including service to the Society.

Dr. Poussaint is a Professor of Radiology at the Harvard Medical School. She is the Director of the Pediatric Neuroradiology fellowship and Neuro-oncologic imaging at BCH and chairs the BCH Institutional Review Board. Nationally, she is the Director of the Neuroimaging Center for the Pediatric Brain Tumor Consortium. She has faithfully and extensively served the ASPNR with active roles on innumerable committees and subcommittees dating back to 1998, culminating in her term as President of the ASPNR in 2010 – 2011.

Dr. Poussaint’s dedication to Pediatric Neuroradiology encompasses the spirit of the ASPNR’s Gold Medal Award, intended to foster the highest standards of the ASPNR, recognizing exceptional service and achievement, and honoring individuals who are superb pediatric neuroradiologists as well as truly outstanding people.

Erin Simon Schwartz M.D.
Past President of the ASPNR
Chair, Gold Medal Committee

← Return to Headline News