Membership Information

Apply For New Membership Here



The ASPNR is a fantastic professional society with nearly 700 North American and international members including physicians, researchers, and members in training, with an interest in pediatric neuroradiology. The Society was founded in 1992 and is headquartered in Indianapolis, IN.

In 2019, the ASPNR held its inaugural Scientific Meeting in New Orleans and has successfully held annual scientific meetings ever since!

Benefits available to you as an ASPNR member include:

  • Discounted registration to the Annual ASPNR Meeting
  • Best-in-class teaching from top pediatric neuroradiologists
  • Exclusive members-only online video lecture library (new lectures added all the time!)
  • Core educational modules targeted to trainees and general radiologists (coming soon)
  • ASPNR Workshops
  • ASPNR and IPNTN pediatric neurosciences webinar series
  • Professional kinship and camaraderie
  • Networking for enhanced resources, insights, and employment and mentorship opportunities
  • Annual ASPNR-Guerbet Pediatric Neuroradiology Research Grant
  • ASPNR website – your go-to source for information about pediatric neuroradiology, the Society, event information, and member updates
  • ASPNR social evenings
  • Opportunity to serve on an ASPNR committee
  • Opportunity to submit a case to the Case of the Week/Case of the Month series, which is widely disseminated and archived
  • Annual Gold Medal Award
  • Travel Award to the Annual Meeting for Members-in-Training
  • Job listings
  • Pediatric Neuroradiology Fellowship listings
  • New and improved member services
  • And so much more!


  • Members and Associates: $200 annually with a $50 application fee and
  • Members in Training: $25 annually with the application fee waived
  • Emeritus and Honorary Members: Complimentary
  • Radiologists in emerging countries: $25.


Members: Radiologists who practice or have a special interest in Pediatric Neuroradiology.  Members may include neuroradiologists, pediatric radiologists, or other radiologists who have a special interest in pediatric neuroradiology, regardless of the geographical site of practice or residence.

To qualify for membership, these individuals should be judged worthy of inclusion in the ASPNR by the Membership Committee of the ASPNR on the basis of documented interest in and/or contribution to Pediatric Neuroradiology and submission materials.

Associate Members: Physicians or scientists who do not meet other membership criteria, and are judged worthy of inclusion in the ASPNR by the Membership Committee on the basis of documented interest in and/or contribution to Pediatric Neuroradiology.

Members-in-Training: Members-in-training are physicians in ACGME or RCPSC-accredited (Canadian) radiology programs or other ACGME or RCPSC-accredited non-radiology medical programs, or international-equivalent accredited residency or fellowship programs, or graduate (PhD) students, or post-doctoral fellows within five years of their post-doctoral degree, or medical students enrolled in LCME-accredited American medical schools or international-equivalent medical schools.   Upon satisfactory completion of formal medical training, these individuals may apply to the Membership Committee of the ASPNR for acceptance in the appropriate membership category of the ASPNR. The Member-in-Training status shall not continue following the completion of formal medical training.

Emeritus Member:  Individuals who were a General Member, Associate Member, or Honorary Member for a minimum of ten (10) years and have either reached the age of seventy (70) years or have retired from active practice.

Honorary Member:  Individuals who have made an extraordinary contribution to Pediatric Neuroradiology, whether or not they meet the criteria for other categories of membership.

Our application process has been simplified: please complete the parts indicated on the application for the category that suits your background.

Applicants must include each of the following:

  • Completed membership application
  • One  sponsor holding ASPNR Member status,  who is familiar with and is able to substantiate the reputation and qualifications of the candidate and his/her involvement or interest in Pediatric Neuroradiology
  • Current curriculum vitae
  • If applying for Member-in-Training status, a letter from your Fellowship Director stating the status of your status.
  • Annual membership dues (which include the application fee for Member and Associate categories)

Members shall have the following rights:

  • To participate in the Scientific and Business Meetings and activities of the ASPNR at a reduced fee
  • To vote, serve on committees, and hold elected office in the ASPNR

Associates, Members-in-Training, and Honorary members shall have the following rights:

  • To participate in the Scientific Meetings and activities of the ASPNR at a reduced fee
  • To serve on Committees (Associates and Members only)

Membership Application Process: 

After the applicant has completed the membership application and all required documentation for ASPNR membership has been submitted and all membership inclusion criteria have been met, the applicant will receive preliminary membership approval within one business day. Final approval of ASPNR membership will be completed within thirty business days.

Additional Information:

ASPNR membership does not certify competency in the practice of pediatric neuroradiology or medicine. ASPNR membership should not be used to support medicolegal opinions.

ASPNR members shall abide by the Society’s code of conduct.  Any unprofessional, inappropriate, or unethical conduct, as outlined in ASPNR’s Code of Conduct Provisions may result in immediate termination of ASPNR membership.

Emerging Countries:

ASPNR uses the World Bank classification.

Intended only for professionals / non-students residing in lower-income countries: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep. , Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Rep., El Salvador, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Dem. People's Rep., Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep., Zambia, Zimbabwe.